Ada Javellana Loredo

PhD Comprehensive Examinations (passed) - University of Philippines
MA English - Ateneo de Manila University
BS Education - Colegio SagradoCorazon de Jesus
AB English - Colegio SagradoCorazon de Jesus

ADA JAVELLANA LOREDO is a lecturer and retired faculty member of the Ateneo De Manila University. She is currently team-teaching a course in St. Vincent School of Theology with Daniel Franklin Pilario on Research Methods. She obtained her masters degree in Literature in Ateneo De Manila University in 1992. She has delivered papers on international conferences in countries including Russia, Japan and Korea. She also does volunteer work for public schools and organizations such as Popular Education for People Empowerment (PEPE) and Association of Bonglo Local Educators (ABLE) as seminar or workshop facilitator. She is also a member/chair of the panel of judges of the prestigious Annual Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature , Short Story in Hiligaynon Category.

Completed and Ongoing Research Works:

SSR and College Freshies: A Study of the Effects of an SSR Program on Attitude Towards Reading, and on Reading Comprehension - 2009

Beyond Curriculum: A Glimpse into Peter McLaren’s Project (a critique of McLaren’s Schooling as a Ritual Performance 1999) - 2008

Across the Uni-Verse: a Student-Centered Poetry Project for L2 Teens - 2004


SAWI: an Anthology of Funny Poems, Stories, Essays on All Kinds of Heartbreak (edited with co-editors BJ Patino and Rica Bolipata-Santos) - Manila: Milflores Publications 2007

Selected Published Articles

“A Seminar is Born” - The ACELT Forum. 2008. Volume 2 No.2, pp. 2-5.

“Grammar in the Real World: a Student-centered Approach” (with co-author Marikit Uychoco) - The ACELT Forum. 2007. Volume 1 No. 2, pp. 9-12.

“Looking for Lice [Lies] in the Old Man’s Wings: An English Lit Lesson” - The ACELT Journal. October 2000. Volume 4 No. 2, pp. 31-32.



RECTOR: Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD
DEAN: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD

PhD in Theology Program
Director: Manuel Ginete, CM
Coordinator: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD, SThD
Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD

Philosophy Program
Director: Kenneth Centeno, CM, PhD
Coordinator: Atty. Maria Katrina Sales-Macatiag

Ordained Ministry and Masters Program
Director: Rex Fortes, CM, PhD, SThD

KU Leuven-SVST-AdU Cooperation
Coordinator: Rex Fortes, CM, PhD, SThD

Lay Formation Program (Hapag-Layko)
Director: Carolina Daria

Recruitment and Admissions
Director: John Era, CM, PhD

Resource Center for Social Concern
Director: Director: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Student Affairs
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM

Library Committee
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM
Librarian: Maylene Urcia
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD
Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD, SthD

Research Committee
Chair: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD
Kenneth Centeno, CM, PhD
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD

Network and Linkages Committee
Chair: John Era, CM, PhD
Enrique Batangan
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD, SThD

Curriculum and Syllabi Committee
Chair: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD
Kenneth Centeno, CM, PhD
Dario Pacheco, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD
Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD
John Era, CM, PhD
Erna Carreon
Rodiper Calumpiano