Wilzel Adriatico

Master of Arts in Philosophy - Ateneo de Manila University
Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy - San Pablo Major Seminary

Mr. Wilzel Adriatico is currently a full time Instructor in Ateneo de Manila University, he also teaches Philosophy in SVST and in St. Camillus College Seminary. Aside from teaching he was also a Research Assistant, Head Project Assistant, Teaching Assistant and a Graduate Assistant in Ateneo de Manila University before. He is also a member of the Philosophical Association of the Philippines.

Completed and Ongoing Research Works:

“A Secular Theory of Natural Law” - March 2014

“The Interpellation of the Subject: From Ego to Flesh, Certainty to Affectivity, and Knowledge to Love in Jean-Luc Marion’s Phenomenology of Givenness - July 2019

Karol Wojtyla Towards a Phenomenology of Givenness - Ongoing

“The Passivity of the Cogito: From Metaphysics to Ethics” - Ongoing

Published Articles:

“Seeing Meaning and Understanding: Teaching and Learning What  is “Useful’”, Pamisulu: An Interdisciplinary Journal of Theology and Philosophy vol. 4, 2, pp. 29-41.

Selected Paper Presentations:

“The Reasonable and the Rational,” Mini-Symposium on John Rawls

“Jean Luc Marion and Karol Wojtyla Towards A Phenomenology of Givenness,” John Paul II International Conference



RECTOR: Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD
DEAN: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD, SThD
VICE-DEAN: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD

PhD in Theology Program
Director: Manuel Ginete, CM
Coordinator: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Members: Fr. Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Fr. Rolando Tuazon, CM

Philosophy Program
Director: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Coordinator: Kenneth Centeno, PhD

Ordained Ministry and Masters Program
Director: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD

SVST-KU Leuven Program
Director: Bethany Sulleza, RSCJ

Lay Formation Program (Hapag-Layko)
Director: Enrique P. Batangan

Recruitment and Admissions
Director: John Era, CM, PhD

Resource Center for Social Concern
Director: Director: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Student Affairs
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM

Library Committee
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM
Librarian: Maylene Urcia
Members: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Manuel Ginete, CM

Research Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin E. Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Manuel Ginete, CM

Network and Linkages Committee
Chair: John Era, CM
Members: Enrique Batangan
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM

Curriculum and Syllabi Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Dario Pacheco, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Manuel Ginete, CM
John Era, CM
Erna Carreon
Rodiper Calumpiano