Carmelo Marollano

Doctor of Philosophy Major in Theology  - UST Graduate School
Master of Arts in Educational Management - UST Graduate School
Master of Arts in Theology - Recoletos School of Theology
Bachelor of Arts Major in Philosophy - Casiciaco-Recoletos Seminary

Dr. Carmello Marollano teaches at various schools such as Far Eastern University De La Salle  University - College of St. Benilde, University of San Carlos, San Carlos Seminary, De La Salle University, University of Santo. Tomas University and St. Vincent School of Theology-Adamson University. He is a member of the Societas Ethica Philosophica since 2019, a member of  John Paul Society of the Philippines and a member of the Philosophical Association of Visayas and Mindanao since 2009.


  • Caritas Et Scientia: St. Augustine on Education”. The Pelican (Issue No. 8, November 2015) San Agustin Center of Studies
  • Revolution, Revaluation and Re-evaluation of Values Education”. The Pelican (Issue No. 7, November 2015) San Agustin Center of Studies
  • “Muslim– Christian Dialogue Through Philosophy: The Medieval Model”. International Journal of Philosophy: PHILOSOPHIA , Philosophy Department, De La Salle University 
  • “ St. Augustine on Happiness and Love”. Ad Veritatem: Multi-Disciplinary, Research Journal of the UST  Graduate School, University of Santo Tomas

Recorded Lecture:

Karol Wojtyla and Karl Marx Concept of Work
International Conference on Karol Wojtyla
January 2000
University of San Jose Recoletos

Musings on Christian – Muslim Dialogue
Societas Ethica Philosophica
January 22, 2019
Rogationist Seminary College - Cebu

CHED’s Revised Educational Curriculum:
Knowledge Economy and Economy of Knowledge
Philosophical Association of Northern Luzon
San Pablo Seminary, Baguio City, April 2018



RECTOR: Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD
DEAN: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD, SThD
VICE-DEAN: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD

PhD in Theology Program
Director: Manuel Ginete, CM
Coordinator: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Members: Fr. Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Fr. Rolando Tuazon, CM

Philosophy Program
Director: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Coordinator: Kenneth Centeno, PhD

Ordained Ministry and Masters Program
Director: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD

SVST-KU Leuven Program
Director: Bethany Sulleza, RSCJ

Lay Formation Program (Hapag-Layko)
Director: Enrique P. Batangan

Recruitment and Admissions
Director: John Era, CM, PhD

Resource Center for Social Concern
Director: Director: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Student Affairs
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM

Library Committee
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM
Librarian: Maylene Urcia
Members: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Manuel Ginete, CM

Research Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin E. Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Manuel Ginete, CM

Network and Linkages Committee
Chair: John Era, CM
Members: Enrique Batangan
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM

Curriculum and Syllabi Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Dario Pacheco, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Manuel Ginete, CM
John Era, CM
Erna Carreon
Rodiper Calumpiano