Edmon Quizon

Bachelor of Laws (Ll. B.; now equivalent to or comparable to Juris Doctor) - College of Law, University of the Philippines -  Diliman
M.A. Education (Candidate) - Dr. Lanting College
M.A. Theology (Candidate) - St. Vincent School of Theology
A.B. Philosophy - Adamson University

Atty. Edmon Quizon is a practicing lawyer at Zamora Poblador  Vasquez & Bretaña Law Offices. He has been the recipient of Outstanding Law Intern Award (2005) given by the UP-College of Law’s Office of Legal Aid. He is also a professor of Philosophy at St. Vincent School of Theology. He previously worked as a philosophy instructor at Adamson University / St. Vincent’s Seminary (1997-1998). He was also a Religion teacher in the High School Department of Colegio De San Jose, Iloilo City. (1995-1996).

Legal Papers Written at UP College of Law:

Divided We Stand, United We Fall: An Analysis of the Principle of Separation of Church and State vis-à-vis the Active Involvement of Churches in Partisan Political Activities (For the subject Supervised Legal Research and Writing).

An Analysis of the Equitable Principles of Estoppel and Unjust Enrichment within the Contexts of Tax Collection and Tax Refund (For the subject Special Problems in Taxation).



RECTOR: Manuel Ginete, CM, PhD
DEAN: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD, SThD
VICE-DEAN: Rolando Tuazon, CM, PhD, SThD

PhD in Theology Program
Director: Manuel Ginete, CM
Coordinator: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Members: Fr. Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Fr. Rolando Tuazon, CM

Philosophy Program
Director: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Coordinator: Kenneth Centeno, PhD

Ordained Ministry and Masters Program
Director: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM, PhD

SVST-KU Leuven Program
Director: Bethany Sulleza, RSCJ

Lay Formation Program (Hapag-Layko)
Director: Enrique P. Batangan

Recruitment and Admissions
Director: John Era, CM, PhD

Resource Center for Social Concern
Director: Director: Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Student Affairs
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM

Library Committee
Director: Dario Pacheco, CM
Librarian: Maylene Urcia
Members: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Manuel Ginete, CM

Research Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin E. Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Manuel Ginete, CM

Network and Linkages Committee
Chair: John Era, CM
Members: Enrique Batangan
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD
Rolando Tuazon, CM
Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM

Curriculum and Syllabi Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Rolando Tuazon, CM
Kenneth Centeno, CM
Dario Pacheco, CM
Emiliano Ibera III, PhD

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Daniel Franklin Pilario, CM
Members: Manuel Ginete, CM
John Era, CM
Erna Carreon
Rodiper Calumpiano